Louisiana Press Journal

Follow Us On:


Accepting awards for Louisiana are, front row, from the left: Dawson Miller, Bobbie Green, Katelyn Watts, Randall Cone and Diana Huckstep, Chairperson for LCB. Back row: Michele Watts, Tyler Hopkins, Chadwick Dowell and Bart Niedner, Mayor of Louisiana.

Youth group takes top betterment award

Posted on November 1, 2016 at 3:00 pm

Twenty-one communities and ten community leaders were honored at the Missouri Community Betterment (MCB) conference in Columbia. The 53rd annual conference included speakers from the Missouri Department of Tourism, Missouri Department of Economic Development, USDA and Regional Planning Commissions.   To see the whole story pick up a...
Read more of this story

  • Big Deal Missouri


Read more Lifestyles Stories


Read more Entertainment Stories


Read more Sports Stories

Weekly Poll

  • Did you get all your Christmas shopping completed on Black Friday and Cyber Monday?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...


Read more Education Stories


Read more Lifestyles Stories


Read more News Stories