Louisiana Press Journal

Follow Us On:

Niedner is Louisiana’s new mayor

Posted on Tuesday, April 8, 2014 at 8:27 pm

Bart Niedner is the new mayor of Louisiana after beating Russell Stephens, David Minor, David Johner and Doug Dempsey in the Tuesday, April 8 election.
In Louisiana’s Ward 1, Tim Carter defeated Neil Darnell. In Ward 2,Don Oakley came back to office, defeating Tom Hooper and Bruce McKenna. In Ward 4, Lori Helkey beat Jim Gott, Jr. and Amy Turner.
In the Louisiana R-2 School Board race, Daryle Wallace, Melissa Corbin and Josh DePriest won seats, defeating Carolyn Hathaway and Kristen Powers.
In Clarksville, Collector Shirley Underwood defeated Deborah Malloy. North Ward Alderman Randy Snell beat Robert Rothbard.
In the Pike County R-3 School Board race, Bob Danuser, Melaney Mathis and Greg Talbert won seats, defeating George Ricks.
For the full numbers and more results, see the Wednesday, April 9 edition of the Louisiana Press-Journal.