Louisiana Press Journal

Follow Us On:

Limited selections in this year’s general election

Posted on Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at 3:00 pm

Pike County residents will have a chance to have their voices heard with the upcoming general election on Tuesday, April 4.
Louisiana R-II School District voters will have a chance to vote on the bond initiative regarding infrastructure work on the schools.
For Louisiana, a Ward II two-year term seat is between incumbent Kathy Smith and Robert Jenne.
In Wards I, III and IV, incumbents Nancy Evans, Brice Chandler and Chris Koetters are running for their respective seats unopposed.
For Clarksville, current mayor Jo Anne Smiley will run unopposed for a two year term.
Sue Lindemann is also running unopposed for her North Ward seat that carries a two year term.
For Eolia, John Burbridge, Kathleen Watson and Barry Pfister are running for three open seats on the board of trustees for a a two year term.
For Paynesville, Steve Eisele, Jeremy Davis and Rosemary Capps are running for the three open seats as trustees in a two year term.
Non-elections were the theme for school and other districts.
For BONCL school district, Linda Beer, Kevin Keely and Vicky Aldridge will claim the three open three year seats.
For Louisiana school district, Josh DePriest, Ben Logan and Maggie Thiel will fill the three open seats for a three year term.
For Clopton school district, Melaney Magruder Mathis, Robert Danuser and Greg Talbert will occupy board member seats for three years.
For the Pike County Memorial Hospital, Margaret Goodin will serve a five year trustee term.
For the Louisiana Special Road District, Richard “Rick” Niffen will serve as commissioner for a three year term.