Louisiana Press Journal

Follow Us On:

Clopton FBLA members medal at conference

Posted on Tuesday, February 28, 2017 at 3:00 pm

Clopton FBLA students attended the District 7 Leadership Conference at Hannibal LaGrange University on Tuesday, Feb. 7.  Members participated in performance events, voted on district officers and participated in the awards ceremony.
Those receiving medals at the conference are as follows.
Kevin Hammett, first place Sports and Entertainment Management (team event;
Jamon Graham, second place Advertising;
Blake Kendall, first place Marketing (team event) and fourth place Networking Concepts;
Collin Lockard first place Marketing (team event);
Katie McCrory, fifth place Journalism;
Jessica Barnes, first place Emerging Business Issues (team event);
Olivia Brune, first place Emerging Business Issues (team event);
Dani Tainter, first place Client Service;
Emily Brune, first place Organizational Leadership;
Sara Rutherford, first place Sales Presentation;
Landon Hall, first Place Sports and Entertainment Management (team event) and third Web Design (team event);
Matt Klopcic, first place Sports and Entertainment Management (team event);
Stephen Talbert third place Networking Concepts;
Craig McGuire, first place Cybersecurity;
Robert Rothbard, third place Organizational Leadership;
Scott Kuntz, third place Web Design (team event);
Jordyn Hughes, first place Introduction to Business;
Jillian Lockard, second place Publication Design (team event);
Taylor Smith, second place Publication Design (team event); and
Alana Williams, second place Cybersecurity.
Qualifying members will participate in the State FBLA Leadership Conference in April.  Seventeen Clopton FBLA members qualified for state competition.
Lynn Hall is the chapter advisor.

Clopton students attending the FBLA conference were, front row, from the left, Kevin Hammett, Jamon Graham and Blake Kendall. Second row, Kassie McGuire, Bailey Beauchamp, Katie McCrory, Dani Tainter, Bethany Klopcic, Kaitlyn Hammett, Tori Werkmeister, Hannah Shealor and Ashtyn Lagemann. Third row, Natalie Whiston, Jessica Barnes, Calynn Lockard, Olivia Brune, Katelynn Hammett, Emily Brune, Sara Rutherford, Cassie Brown, Taya Douglas and Whitney Shealor. Back row, Craig McGuire, Robert Rothbard, Scott Kuntz, Jordyn Hughes, McCaylee McPike, Jillian Lockard, Taylor Smith, Landon Hall, Matt Klopcic, Collin Lockard and Stephen Talbert.